Opera

The Met: Live in HD 2012—13

 
 
Oct 13, 2012—Apr 27, 2013
 
 
 
 
See all on-sale dates
Single Tickets
Fri Aug 24
Met members
 
Fri Aug 31
BAM members
 
Tue Sep 04
General public
 
 
BACK
 
BACK

Experience the thrill of live, hi-definition transmissions of Met Opera’s performances.


 
Talks
 
Pre-Screening Discussion Info 
 

BAM offers pre-screening discussions with a noted opera expert before every presentation. Discussion attendees receive priority access to Cinema 3 with stadium seating. Availability is limited, so purchase your screening + discussion package today. 

 
Discussion Speaker Bio 
 

Fred Plotkin is one of America’s foremost opera experts. He is the author of nine books, including Opera 101: A Complete Guide to Learning and Loving Opera, and writes for Opera News, The New York Times, and the opera blog WQX Aria. He leads opera tours in New York and Europe.

 
Discussion Speaker Bio 
 

Marc A. Scorca is the president and CEO of OPERA America. He appears frequently in the media (including NPR, PBS, and The New York Times) as an expert on a variety of cultural issues.

PAST EVENTS
Opera
The Met: Live in HD: L'Elisir d'Amore
 

Anna Netrebko and Matthew Polenzani star in this production of Donizetti’s comic gem.

Sat, Oct 13, 2012
 
 
Opera
The Met: Live in HD: Otello
 

Verdi’s Shakespearean masterpiece returns to the Met with Johan Botha and Renée Fleming.

Sat, Oct 27, 2012
 
 
Opera
The Met: Live in HD: The Tempest
 

Director Robert Lepage stages this Met premiere by composer Thomas Adès.

Sat, Nov 10, 2012
 
 
Opera
The Met: Live in HD: La Clemenza di Tito
 

Elīna Garanča sings Sesto in this handsome revival of one of Mozart’s final masterpieces.

Sat, Dec 1, 2012
 
 
Opera
The Met: Live in HD: Un Ballo in Maschera
 

David Alden directs this dramatic story of jealousy and vengeance amid a dreamlike setting. 

Sat, Dec 8, 2012
 
 
Opera
The Met: Live in HD: Aida
 

The Met's unforgettable production of Verdi's Egyptian drama stars Liudmyla Monastyrska.

Sat, Dec 15, 2012
 
 
Opera
The Met: Live in HD: Les Troyens
 

The Met offers a rare opportunity to witness Berlioz’s vast Trojan War epic.

Sat, Jan 5, 2013
 
 
Opera
The Met: Live in HD: Maria Stuarda
 

Joyce DiDonato takes on the bel canto role in the second opera of Donizetti’s Tudor trilogy.

Sat, Jan 19, 2013
 
 
Opera
The Met: Live in HD: Rigoletto
 

Director Michael Mayer transports Verdi’s towering tragedy to 1960 Las Vegas.

Sat, Feb 16, 2013
 
 
Sold Out
 
Opera
The Met: Live in HD: Parsifal
 

Jonas Kaufmann stars in François Girard's new vision for Wagner's final masterpiece.

Sat, Mar 2, 2013
 
 
Opera
The Met: Live in HD: Francesca da Rimini
 

The Met's ravishing production of Zandonai's opera, inspired by Dante's Inferno, returns.

Sat, Mar 16, 2013
 
 
Opera
The Met: Live in HD: Giulio Cesare
 

David Daniels and Natalie Dessay star in David McVicar’s lively production of Handel’s opera.

Sat, Apr 27, 2013