Programs

BAMcafé Live 2010—11

 
 

Free live music on select Fri and Sat nights, featuring rock, jazz, R&B, world music, pop, and more from Brooklyn and beyond.

 
 
 
 
BACK
 
BACK

Featured Performers

Akim Funk Buddha's Urban Opera
Fri, Jun 24

Analogue TRansit
Fri, Jun 17

Comedy Night at BAMcafé Live
Sat, Jun 11

Telmary Díaz
Fri, Jun 10 | Part of ¡Sí Cuba! Festival

DelExilio
Sat, Jun 4| Part of ¡Sí Cuba! Festival

Pedrito Martinez Group
Fri, Jun 3 | Part of ¡Sí Cuba! Festival

The Nag Champayons
Sat, May 28 | Part of ¡Sí Cuba! Festiva

Jessica Lurie Ensemble
Fri, May 20

Black Patti
Fri, May 13

The KYOPO Pre-Book-Launch Celebration
Fri, May 6

The O'Farrill Family Band
Sat, Apr 30 | Part of ¡Sí Cuba! Festival

The Cuban Cowboys
Fri, Apr 29 | Part of ¡Sí Cuba! Festival

José Conde
Sat, Apr 23 | Part of ¡Sí Cuba! Festival

Quimbombó
Fri, Apr 22 | Part of ¡Sí Cuba! Festival

Grand Baton
Sat, Apr 16

Fifth Nation/Kelsey Warren
Fri, Apr 15

Face The Music
Sat, Apr 9

Sarah Renfro
Fri, Apr 8

Clifton Anderson
Sat, Apr 2

The New Cookers
Fri, Apr 1

The Respect Sextet
Sat, Mar 26

Barbez
Fri, Mar 25

Sofia Rei
Sat, Mar 19

Liliana Araújo
Fri, Mar 18

Beat Kaestli
Sat, Mar 12

Faith
Fri, Mar 11

Sandbloom
Sat, Mar 5

Julia Haltigan
Fri, Mar 4

Nu Voices Orchestra, Conducted by Kid Lucky
Sat, Feb 26

AVERY*Sunshine
Fri, Feb 25

Down the Rabbit Hole: Liza Jessie Peterson
Sat, Feb 19

Maritri & The Soulfolk Experience
Fri, Feb 18

Black Brooklyn Renaissance
Fri & Sat, Feb 11 & 12

Martha Redbone
Sat, Feb 5

Central Brooklyn Jazz All-Stars
Fri, Feb 4

Dave Fiuczynski's KiF
Sat, Jan 29

K. Page & Sleepwalker's Parade
Fri, Jan 28

YahZarah
Sat, Jan 22

Darien
Fri, Jan 21

Earthman Experience
Sat, Jan 15

Blitz the Ambassador
Fri, Jan 14

Sãlongo
Sat, Jan 8

Vladimir Četkar
Fri, Jan 7

TamarRaqs Winter Solstice Hafla
Sat, Dec 18

Cornelius Dufallo with Corey Dargel
Fri, Dec 17

Candace Coles
Sat, Dec 11

Jeffrey Gaines
Fri, Dec 10

Big Sam's Funky Nation
Sat, Dec 4

Brother Joscephus and the Love Revival Revolution Orchestra
Fri, Dec 3

BAMcafé Live Comedy Night
Sat, Nov 27

Yael Acher-Modiano Quartet featuring Analza Otis
Fri, Nov 26

Dawn Drake & ZapOte and Shelley Nicole's blaKbüshe
Sat, Nov 20

Brooklyn Arts Council Presents Word is Brooklyn
Fri, Nov 19

Soul Understated featuring Mavis 'SWAN' Poole
Sat, Nov 13

Ergo
Fri, Nov 12

BT3
Sat, Nov 6

Kaleta and ZoZo AfroBeat
Fri , Nov 5

Comic Tales of Tragic Heartbreak
Sat, Oct 30

Tamar Eisenman
Fri, Oct 29

Black Rock Coalition Meets the Negro Problem
Sat, Oct 23

The London Souls
Fri, Oct 22

Tatiana Kochkareva
Sat, Oct 16

Scott Sharrad
Fri, Oct 15

San Juan Hill
Sat, Oct 9

The ArimaNY Trio
Fri, Oct 8

Malika Zarra
Sat, Oct 2

Genes & Machines
Fri, Oct 1

Sandra St. Victor
Sat, Sep 25

Gordon Voidwell
Fri, Sep 24