Programs

Get It Out There: Comedy by BAM & IFC

 
 

BAM and IFC join forces to present Get It Out There: Comedy by BAM & IFC

 
 
 
 
BACK
 
BACK

Get It Out There: Comedy by BAM & IFC is a new comedy showcase that allows comics to experiment recklessly with humor while causing only minimal harm to themselves and others. Each event features a handful of emerging comics testing out fresh material and probing the depths of their twisted souls for new forms of funny.

Get It Out There occurs on select nights and is a free event. Bar service begins at 8pm and show starts at 9pm.


Sponsored by
 
Upcoming Events
Thu, Apr 24
BAMcafé
Thu, May 29
BAMcafé
Thu, Jun 12
BAMcafé
Past Events
Thu, Oct 10, 2013
Hosted by Josh Gondelman, featuring Sabrina Jalees, Ted Travelstead, Tom Shillue, Shane Torres
Thu, Oct 24, 2013
Hosted by Kara Klenk, featuring Phil Hanley, Sheng Wang, Joe Zimmerman, Christina Bianco
Thu, Nov 21, 2013
Hosted by Nick Vatterott, featuring Kevin Barnett, Nore Davis, Nate Fridson, Janelle James, Kurt Metzger
Thu, Dec 19, 2013
Hosted by Sean Patton, featuring Selena Coppock, Nimesh Patel, Wyatt Cenac, Ali Wong, John Roberts
Thu, Feb 20, 2014
Hosted by John Early, featuring Joyelle Nicole, Will Miles, Rob Cantrell
Thu, Mar 27, 2014
Hosted by Eli Yudin, featuring Todd Barry, Maeve Higgins, Ted Alexandro Michelle Wolf
Past Events
Thu, Feb 7, 2013
Here and Now: A Richard Pryor Tribute
Featuring Hari Kondabolu, Jeff Simmermon, Jermaine Fowler, Jeffrey Joseph
Thu, Mar 7, 2013
Hosted By Emily Heller, featuring Phoebe Robinson, Marina Franklin, Kendra Cunningham, Naomi Ekperigin, Brooke Van Poppelen, Claudia Cogan
Thu, Apr 4, 2013
Hosted by Ben Kissel, featuring Murderfist, The Stone Brothers Reformed Whores, Cocoon Central Dance Team, Adira Amram & The Experience
Thu, May 9, 2013
Hosted by Jim Tews, featuring Ben Kronberg, Jamie Lee, Seaton Smith, Matt Koff
Thu, Jun 13, 2013
Hosted by Erin Judge, David Smithyman, John Flynn, Matteo Lane, Eliot Glazer & Jackie Mancini, Tig Notaro
Past Events
Wed, Apr 25, 2012
Featuring Wyatt Cenac; hosted by Jared Logan; with Mike Lawrence, Damien Lemon, Giulia Rozzi
Wed, May 30, 2012
Featuring Todd Barry; hosted by Greg Barris; with Kurt Braunohler, Kate Berlant, Wil Sylvince
Wed, Jun 27, 2012
Featuring Eugene Mirman; hosted by Pangea 3000; with Brooke Van Poppelen, Michael Che, James Adomian
Wed, Sep 12, 2012
Featuring Sarah Silverman; hosted by Nick Turner; with Katina Corrao, The Lucas Brothers, Brent Sullivan, Daniel Kitson
Wed, Oct 3, 2012
Featuring Chris Gethard; hosted by Jeffrey Joseph; with Team Submarine, Jena Friedman, Jessi Klein
Wed, Nov 7 2012
Featuring Myq Kaplan; hosted by Bobby Tisdale; with Andrew Fisher, Sara Schaefer, Andy Ross, Hannibel Buress
Thu, Dec 6 2012
Hosted by Sean Donnelly; featuring Jon Glaser, Max Silvestri, Gabe Liedman, Phoebe Robinson, Judah Friedlander