Safety Measures at BAM
Our top priority remains the health and safety of our audiences, artists, and staff.

Face masks are highly recommended at BAM. We will continue to update our policies in adherence with the latest health and safety guidelines and protocols.
Read More


Board of Trustees


BAM’s Board of Trustees is a diverse mix of New York City’s corporate, civic, cultural, and educational leaders.

BAM announces new Board Chair Nora Ann Wallace and new Vice Chairs Natalia Chefer and Tim Sebunya.


Nora Ann Wallace

Natalia Chefer
Tim Sebunya

Mark H. Jackson

Scott McDonald

Tony Bechara
David Binder
William I. Campbell
Natalia Chefer
Cheryl Della Rosa
Mark N. Diker
Richard E. Feldman
Steven G. Felsher
Jeanne Donovan Fisher
Barry M. Fox
Roberta Garza
MaryAnne Gilmartin
Anne Hubbard
Edgar A. Lampert
Diane L. Max
Scott McDonald
Depelsha McGruder
Ahrin Mishan
Eri Nishikawa
David L. Picket
Tim Sebunya
Bart A. Sheehan
Lenny H. Singletary, III
Brian Stafford
Axel Stawski 
Doug Steiner
Joseph A. Stern
Alexa Davidson Suskin
John Usdan 
Brigitte Vosse
Nora Ann Wallace
Adam Wolfensohn
Claire Wood
Ex Officio
Hon. Eric Adams, New York City Mayor
Hon. Adrienne Adams, Speaker of the New York City Council
Teresa Gonzalez, Rep. for Borough President Reynoso
Hon. Antonio Reynoso, Brooklyn Borough President
Hon. Laurie Cumbo, NYC Department of Cultural Affairs Commissioner
Maxwell Young, Rep. for Mayor Adams

Chairmen Emeriti
Neil D. Chrisman
Seth Faison (in memoriam)
Alan H. Fishman
Adam E. Max (in memoriam)
Bruce C. Ratner

Honorary Trustees
Beth Rudin DeWoody
Mallory Factor
Robert L. Forbes
Charles J. Hamm
Barbara B. Haws
William Josephson
John Lipsky
Laurie Mallet
Cathy-Ann Martine-Dolecki
David L. Ramsay, M.D., M.Ed.
Jonathan F.P. Rose

BAM Endowment Trust Board
Gabriel Pizzi, Chair
Jennifer Anglade, Treasurer
Steven G. Felsher
Alan H. Fishman
Elizabeth Holtzman
Scott McDonald
James I. McLaren
Marcel Przymusinski
Alberto Sanchez
Tim Sebunya
R. Edward Spilka
Nora Ann Wallace (Ex Officio)

Karen Brooks Hopkins
Harvey Lichtenstein (in memoriam)
Joseph V. Melillo
Katy Clark


BAM mourns the loss of Board Chair Adam E. Max. Read more about Adam's work for BAM and lifelong passion for the arts in The New York Times, Bloomberg, and this moving reflection from artist Geoff Sobelle.

More BAM Leadership
Gina Duncan, President

Former Vice President of BAM’s Film & Strategic Programming, Gina Duncan, returns to BAM as its next President.

David Binder
David Binder, Artistic Director

David Binder, a Tony Award-winning producer, succeeded Executive Producer Joseph V. Melillo in 2019.

Coco Killingsworth
Coco Killingsworth

Coco Killingworth builds off her leadership of programming and education to help oversee BAM.