Close
A Note to our Audiences
While our spaces remain closed due to Covid-19, the spirit of BAM is very much alive. Visit Love From BAM to peruse our current virtual programs and stay tuned for an announcement of a new season of digital programs for the fall—one that pushes boundaries, celebrates diverse perspectives, and continues our commitment to artists.

Be the first to know!
Sign up to receive emails from BAM
 

Film Series

BAMkids Movie Matinees

 
 
Oct 12, 2014—Jun 7, 2015
 
   
 
 
 
 
BACK
 
BACK

BAMcinématek curates a selection of international, independent, and classic movies perfect for young cinephiles-in-training and their families.


SPONSORED BY
Target Logo
 
PAST EVENTS
Film
The Circus
 

One of Chaplin’s funniest and most touching silent works about a hilariously inept clown.

Sun, Feb 22, 2015
AGES 6+
 
 
Film
The Adventures of Napkin Man
 

This innovative children’s series helps young viewers develop their emotional intelligence.

Sun, Mar 15, 2015
AGES 4-6
 
 
Film
The 5,000 Fingers of Dr. T
 

Dr. Seuss wrote the screenplay for this kaleidoscopic musical fantasia.

Sun, Mar 29, 2015
AGES 7+
 
 
Film
A Tree Grows in Brooklyn
 

A girl comes of age in Williamsburg in this stirring adaptation of the classic novel.

Sun, Apr 12, 2015
AGES 9+
 
 
Film
The King and I
 

Rodgers and Hammerstein’s beloved musical gets a lavish screen adaptation.

Sun, May 10, 2015
AGES 8+
 
 
Film
Kirikou and the Sorceress
 

An enchanting animated feature, based on West African folk tales, about a precocious newborn.

Sun, May 24, 2015
AGES 5+
 
 
Film
Best of BAMkids Film Festival
 

See the best in children’s film from the top festivals in North America.

Sun, Jun 7, 2015
AGES 4—7
 
 
Film
Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory
 

This classic adaptation of Roald Dahl’s tale stars Gene Wilder as Mr. Wonka.

Sun, Mar 9, 2014
 
 
Film
James and the Giant Peach
 

Zany live action and stop-motion animation combine in this critically acclaimed adaptation.

Sun, Mar 16, 2014
 
 
Film
The Kid
 

Chaplin’s timeless tale of unlikely friendship between a young boy and a comical tramp.

Sun, Apr 6, 2014
 
 
Film
Animation Block's Best Cartoons for Kids
 

Animation Block shares some of the world's best cartoons for kids.

Sun, Apr 27, 2014
 
 
Film
Mary Poppins
 

It’s always a jolly holiday with the world’s most supercalifragilisitcexpialidocious nanny.

Sun, May 11, 2014
 
 
Film
Felix
 

Against the wishes of his mother, a teenager pursues his dream of becoming a saxophonist.

Sun, May 25, 2014
AGES 8—12
 
 
Film
Puppets on Film: Best of Shortstack!
 

A selection of ingenious puppet short films for kids young and old.

Sun, Jun 8, 2014
 
 
Film
Little Fugitive
 

A groundbreaking portrait of childhood shot in 1950s Coney Island.

Sun, Oct 12, 2014
AGES 8+
 
 
Film
Shortstack! Kids Shorts Program
 

Ingenious puppet shorts for kids young and old.

Sat, Oct 25, 2014
AGES 4+
 
 
Film
Muppets Most Wanted
 

Kermit and the gang get mixed up in international intrigue in this madcap Muppet farce.

Sat, Oct 25, 2014
AGES 5+
 
 
Film
Davy Jones' Locker
 

The exquisite marionettes of legendary puppeteer Bil Baird star in this musical adventure.

Sun, Oct 26, 2014
AGES 8+
 
 
Film
Creature from the Black Lagoon 3D
 

Scientists battle a prehistoric monster in this 3D classic that’ll spook the whole family.

Sun, Nov 2, 2014
AGES 8+
 
 
Film
A Hard Day’s Night
 

Introduce your family to The Beatles with this blissfully entertaining musical romp.

Sun, Nov 16, 2014
AGES 8+
 
 
Film
The Sound of Music
 

The hills are alive with music and much, much more in this beloved family classic.

Sun, Nov 30, 2014
AGES 5+
 
 
Film
The Muppet Christmas Carol
 

This ingenious adaptation casts the whole Muppet gang in Dickens’ popular holiday tale.

Sun, Dec 14, 2014
AGES 4+