Programs

Senior Cinema 2016

 
 
Jan 15—Dec 16, 2016
 
   
 
 
 
 
BACK
 
BACK

Senior Cinema offers seniors 65 and older free admission to repertory classics, with complimentary popcorn and soda.

Read more about Senior Cinema.


 
PAST EVENTS
Film
Freedom On My Mind
 

This powerful documentary tells the incredible story of 1964’s Freedom Summer.

Fri, Jan 15, 2016
SENIORS ONLY
 
 
Free
Film
Black Orpheus
 

The visually dazzling, Oscar-winning retelling of the Orpheus myth, set in modern-day Brazil.

Fri, Feb 19, 2016
SENIORS ONLY
 
 
Free
Film
The Last Dragon
 

Motown producer Berry Gordy produced this irresistible mix of music and martial arts.

Fri, Mar 18, 2016
SENIORS ONLY
 
 
Free
Film
Kramer Vs. Kramer
 

Dustin Hoffman and Meryl Streep deliver tour-de-force performances in this landmark drama.

Fri, Apr 15, 2016
SENIORS ONLY
 
 
Free
Film
The Secret in Their Eyes
 

This gripping Argentine thriller won the Oscar for Best Foreign Language Film.

Fri, May 20, 2016
SENIORS ONLY
 
 
Free
Film
Dirty Dancing
 

Patrick Swayze shimmied his way into pop culture immortality in this feel-good classic.

Fri, Jun 17, 2016
SENIORS ONLY
 
 
Free
Film
Friday Foster
 

The ever-incredible Pam Grier stars as the titular heroine in this blaxploitation classic.

Fri, Jul 15, 2016
SENIORS ONLY
 
 
Free
Film
An American in Paris
 

Vincente Minnelli’s beloved Technicolor classic starring Gene Kelly.

Fri, Aug 19, 2016
SENIORS ONLY
 
 
Free
Film
Cooley High
 

This seminal piece of black cinema chronicles the final days of high school for two friends.

Fri, Sep 16, 2016
SENIORS ONLY
 
 
Free
Film
Hush…Hush, Sweet Charlotte
 

Bette Davis stars as an aging Southern belle still haunted by her husband’s unsolved murder.

Fri, Oct 21, 2016
SENIORS ONLY
 
 
Free
Film
Double Indemnity
 

Billy Wilder’s noir classic starring Fred MacMurray and Barbara Stanwyck.

Fri, Nov 18, 2016
SENIORS ONLY
 
 
Free
Film
The Preacher’s Wife
 

Denzel Washington and Whitney Houston star in this holiday romance. 

Fri, Dec 16, 2016
SENIORS ONLY
 
 
Free